We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Re: Birth

by Sulfur

supported by
Empty Hart
Empty Hart thumbnail
Empty Hart Sulfur's flow is almost hypnotic Laced over dope beats, this is one joint to burn repeatedly from both ends. Favorite track: Live 'Til I'm Dead.
Matt aka Stormageddon
Matt aka Stormageddon thumbnail
Matt aka Stormageddon Sulfur is here and he isn't pulling any punches! Love this record. Listening to this record is like getting to know Sulfur personally. Favorite track: Never Stop Learning.
Justin Isaac
Justin Isaac thumbnail
Justin Isaac Fam dropped it hot with this one. This albums is full of laughs and inspiration. Favorite track: One Step At A Time feat. Random and Nem.
Regis Murphy
Regis Murphy thumbnail
Regis Murphy Good God, I love this album. With only a couple of temporary exceptions, it's been in my car player since I got it over a month ago. Sulfur​ is a favorite artist of mine, and this whole album is fantastic. Full of positive optimism and determination, the lyrics and beats are so motivational. Need some fun encouragement in your ears? Give this a listen, and be sure to get out and see him live sometime.

"Just keeping one foot in front of the other
Nobody's going to hold us back, my brother" Favorite track: Layman's Genius.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sulfur's latest and greatest yet, Re: Birth is 14 brand new songs featuring production from Mikal kHill, Ill-Use, C64, Nem and cecilnick with special guests Dane Abernathy, Random, Nem, Mikal kHill, Tribe One, Johnny Millwater, KidDEAD, Keyza Soulsay and Mo!

    Digital downloads of Re: Birth include a PDF copy of comic, "Rise of the Aborted Clone," written by Sulfur and illustrated by Ryan Paul Holgersen of Slackmatic!
    Purchasable with gift card

      $8 USD  or more


Yesterdaze 02:43
Forward 02:58
High Score 04:05
Take Shots 02:25


released October 27, 2015

All vocals written and recorded by Sulfur, except:

01 Endure, featuring Johnny Millwater
06 Action Movie Montage featuring Dane Abernathy
08 One Step At A Time, featuring Random and Nem
10 Nerd Is Bond, featuring Mikal kHill
12 Unrestricted, featuring Tribe One
14 Distilled Reality, featuring KidDEAD and Keyza Soulsay
15 Reboot, featuring Mo

Featuring production from
Mikal kHill (Tracks 02, 03, 09, 10, 13)
Ill-Use (Tracks 04, 07, 12, 15)
Nem (Tracks 05, 08)
C64 (Tracks 06, 14)
cecilnick (Track 11)

Mixed and mastered by cecilnick (except Action Movie Montage and Distilled Reality, mixed by C64).

Album art by Ryan Paul Holgersen, from the comic "Rise of the Aborted Clone."


all rights reserved



Sulfur Charlotte, North Carolina

Rapper. Second to last Starfighter. Megaman expert. ThoughtCriminal. Awesome.

contact / help

Contact Sulfur

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Sulfur recommends:

If you like Sulfur, you may also like: